Quick Answer: What Are The Types Of Epithelial Tissue Class 9?

What are the different types of epithelial tissue class 9?

There are 8 types of epithelial tissues.

Simple squamous, Stratified Squamous, Simple Cuboidal, Stratified Cuboidal, Simple Columnar, Stratified Columnar, Pseudostratified Columnar and Transitional epithelia or urothelium..

What are the different types of epithelial tissue?

The four major classes of simple epithelium are: 1) simple squamous; 2) simple cuboidal; 3) simple columnar; and 4) pseudostratified.

Where is epithelial tissue found?

Epithelial tissues are widespread throughout the body. They form the covering of all body surfaces, line body cavities and hollow organs, and are the major tissue in glands.

What are the 4 functions of epithelial tissue?

Functions of epithelial cells include secretion, selective absorption, protection, transcellular transport, and sensing. Epithelial layers contain no blood vessels, so they must receive nourishment via diffusion of substances from the underlying connective tissue, through the basement membrane.

What is columnar epithelium Class 9?

COLUMNAR. The columnar (meaning ‘pillar-like’) epithelium facilitates movement across the epithelial barrier. It is present where absorption and secretion occur, as in the inner lining of the intestine, tall epithelial cells are present.

What are the function of epithelial tissue class 9?

It is made up of thin,irregular shaped cells which fit to form a compact tissue. It forms the lining of blood vessels,mouth,alveoli,nose,oesophagus,skin. It protects the parts of body from mechanical injury,entry of germs,chemicals,drying. They are cube shaped cells found in kidney tubules,ducts of salivary glands.

What are 2 examples of epithelial tissue?

Types of epithelial tissueSimple. Simple epithelium consists of one layer of epithelial cells lying on a basement membrane. Cells can be squamous, cuboidal and columnar. … Pseudostratified. Pseudostratified epithelium. … Stratified. Stratified epithelium consists of two or more cell layers. … Transitional. Urothelium.

How many types of connective tissue are there in class 9?

A group of cells along with intercellular substances that perform a specific function is called tissue. There are mainly four different types of tissues present in our body.

What is tissue class 9?

Solution: A tissue is defined as a cluster of cells which are similar in structure and work together to perform a particular function. 2. … The use of tissues in multicellular organisms is to provide structural and mechanical strength as well as to allow division of labour.

What is nervous tissue class 9?

They are highly specialised for being stimulated and then transmitting the stimulus very rapidly from one place to another. Brain,spinal cord,nerves are made up of nervous tissue. Nervous tissue contain unit cell called nerve cell or neurons.

What is the hard matrix made up of Class 9?

Hard matrix is a bone matrix because bones are hard as they make up the dense rigid connective tissue made up of calcium and phosphate . It has a rigid framework and firm intercellular matrix.

What are the 6 types of epithelial tissue?

The number of cell layers and cell types together give rise to 6 different types of epithelial tissue.Simple squamous epithelia.Simple cuboidal epithelia.Simple columnar epithelia.Stratified squamous epithelia.Stratified cuboidal epithelia.Stratified columnar epithelia.

What are 5 general characteristics of epithelial tissue?

Cellularity. Epithelia are composed almost entirely of cells. … Specialized contacts. Adjacent epithelial cells are directly joined at many points by special cell junctions.Polarity. … Support by connective tissue. … Avascular but innervated. … Regeneration.